top of page

Learn More About Our President And Trustees


President and Trustees

President - George Aberdeen, 8th Marquess of Aberdeen and Temair

George's family have a long association with Field Lane as his relatives, the 1st and 2nd Marquesses of Aberdeen and Temair, were presidents of Field Lane in the past. George is a director at Kinrise, an award-winning investment company which is focussed on creating spaces that give people the opportunity to thrive. As well as his involvement with Field Lane, he is an active anti-slavery campaigner.

Chris Hamill

Chris joined the Field Lane Board as a trustee in July 2018 and was appointed Chair of the Board in March 2021. He has over 35 years' experience as a lawyer operating at a senior business level, most recently at EDF Energy. He also chairs the Hertfordshire based social care charity Small Acts of Kindness and served as the Vice Chair of St Joseph's Hospice Hackney for six years. He is a member of the Finance & General Purpose Committee. 

Alexandra Lopoukhine

Alexandra joined the Field Lane Board in July 2018. She has many years’ experience working for international organisations focused on social justice. She is currently the Director, Partnerships and Influence, at Mercy Corps, a global humanitarian organisation. She is a member of the Quality & Development Committee.

Elizabeth Harper

Elizabeth joined the Field Lane Board in July 2018 and has worked in adult social care for many years. She is currently the Regional Director, London and South of England at St. John Ambulance having previously worked at Hestia Housing & Support and St. Mungo’s Housing Association. She is a member of the Quality & Development Committee.

Caroline Terry

Caroline joined the Field Lane Board in April 2019. She has a BSc in psychology, Diploma in Industrial Psychology and a MSc in Occupational Psychology. She works in Finance and is a Managing Director at Bank of America Merrill Lynch, working in a head of sales role within the Equity Trading floor. She is also a Trustee of the Old Vic Theatre Endowment Fund (since 2018) and a steering committee member of CADAP (Council for Architectural Design & Planning) in the London Borough of Tower Hamlets, including Canary Wharf (since 2012). She is a member of the Finance & General Purpose Committee.

bottom of page